Skip to content Skip to footer

Legislative Advocacy

88th Session Recap

Thank you for your support during the past 88th Sessions. JPCA was instrumental in fighting for the interests of its members. Even though the 88th sessions is over, our job is not over! Check back for updates and make sure to keep your information current below. The 89th Session will be historic in Texas and each member of JPCA will be needed!

JP Legislative Committee (2022-2023)
  • Hon. J.R. Woolley (Chair)
  • Waller County Hon. Nick Chu (Vice-Chair) Travis County
  • Hon. Wayne Mack Montgomery County
  • Hon. Mark Russo Rockwall County
  • Hon. Lynn Holt Bandera County
  • Hon. William Ragsdale Kerr County
  • Hon. Naomi Doyle Jefferson County
  • Hon. Gregory Johnson Bell County
  • Hon. Jackie Miller Ellis County
  • Hon. Bobby Gonzalez Nueces County
  • Hon. Harold Kennington Camp County
  • Hon. Tricia Krenek Fort Bend County
  • Mrs. Katie Chancia Harris County
Constable Legislative Committee (2022-2023)
  • Const. Carlos B. Lopez (Chair) Travis County
  • Const. Buck Stevens (Vice-Chair) Brazoria County
  • Jama Pantel Travis County CN office, Pct. 5
  • Const. Justin West Galveston County
  • Const. Georgia Estrada Potter County
  • Const. Sammy Knapp Collin County
  • Const. Larry Gallardo Hidalgo County
  • Const. Chad Jordan Hood County
  • Const. Mike Truitt Denton County
  • Const. Michael Orozco Dallas County

Have Your Voice Heard!

The Legislative Committee will periodically email out updates for opportunities to testify at committee hearings or for requests for you to contact your representatives.

If you are a member and are not already receiving legislative updates, fill out the form below to join the JPCA Legislative listserve.

The Justices of the Peace and Constables Association, Inc. is the largest organization of elected officials in the State of Texas.

Justices of the Peace and Constables Association of Texas, Incorporated
PO Box 115, Granbury, TX 76048

Newsletter Signup

Signup Coming Soon

Current Executive Leadership

Constable Chris Bates
Jefferson County, Pct. 2

Hon. Holly Williamson
Harris County, Pct. 8-1

2nd Vice President
Constable Carlos Lopez
Travis County, Pct. 5

3rd Vice President
Judge James Kerbow